im disappointed..badly disappointed..i went to see the movie...
it hurts to see bond the way he is...
daniel craig..naah..!! i mean naah...!!
u think connery, u think moore, u think charisma, style, u think women, these men had it,
yes it was awfully clear in mostly all of roger moore's stunts that he was nt doing it, was someone else, but hey t was fun, he was an actor, and he did the job, the job was to look and emote the part, he did that, coneery was simply stunning as the bond
that was what it was THE BOND
peirce brosnan, pciked up and just about added the ultimate polish to connery's rough edged charisma, these people did something, they added a certain dimension and a depth to the 'BOND'
they were 'hot' not as ajudged by a poll, sure that as well, but just hot the way they were,
u dint have to slap urself to realise that;
daniel craig is about, just about adding another feature to bond, that bond can be a curiously asexual, stone faced, emotional, loner (loser ???)
im telling u, preists will look more excited than he did next to the women, who graced the screen with him;
sure they were nt stunning either, they sucked for lack of a better word; absolutely hollow;
devastatingly so;
but the bond they were with did not ask to raise the bar;
the man gets cot in the most private of places with these women and what does he do ???
he listens to their confessions...!!!
and i sat there expecting, daniel craig is goinno take that hurting rod out of his ass, lighten up, crack a joke, wink, grab the bond girl's ass with a sly smile when no one's watching, crack an interesting one-liner and take her to bed; but no;
and finally when he decides to, u shuda heard the line he used, (KRAP THOO!!); sad, very very sad;
for a boy who grew up on these movies, it is sad to see a bond, so utterly unstimulating, he's just a beautiful stuntsman who knows how to walk, about it, just about it,
im not sure now, if the bond movies are reflecting a change in taste, mediocrity, in terms of personality is the in thing now, or so it seems;
i din like him particularly well in his first bond movie either, lines that shuda been delivered with a hint of naughtiness, were delivered like shakespeare's prose, awful..!!! absolutely awful..!!
it cud just be that the franchise is biting the dust, but seriosuly if the money they spent on gadgets and locales were slightly spared, they cud have a better bond, and a girl..!!
hopeless movie, hopeless performance...
the villain in contrary was good, if anyone wants to see a lot of power, understated power in action, check him out..!!
not a trshy bond who's only past-time is doing stunts and screwing up expensive cars, suits and gadgets, eoo. tasteless, and moreover, if anyone card to notice, there's no more Q in these bonds not that he needs them, il come again, HE SUCKS..1!! eoo
Monday, November 17, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment